Panic

At my second session of CBT, I told my CBT guy about what my doctor suggested I share with him. Doctor says I’ve been having panic attacks – (I think what I am experiencing are mini anxiety attacks and not full on panic attacks – horrible none the less!)
So CBT guy explained the physical symptoms of anxiety, by doing a little drawing of the human body and I have a lot more than I realised!

My homework for this week is to notice when I am experiencing physical symptoms of anxiety and what triggers it.

Do you know what it feels like to contantly have an inner fight with your mind, gasping for breaths but not getting enough air into your lungs? It’s horrible. I find that slow deep breaths in and out relieve this but it’s sometimes loud and draws attention to me. Any other tips would be much appreciated πŸ™‚

One thought on “Panic

  1. I get exactly the same with the breathing, when it first started it was so scary! I try the same thing with the deep breaths – at first when it started I thought I was the only one! But after looking around I’ve found that a lot of people get it too. Hope your CBT helps πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

